Skip to content

Take It to the Next Level

April 25, 2017

unnamed

When I was younger I used to play video games. Not as frequent as most kids my age, but I was hooked on Mario Brothers, Double Dribble, Tecmo Bowl, Madden and Sonic (my brother had multiple gaming systems). Nowadays I’m not into them as much (though I would love to have an NES just so that I can play Mario), but I do play games like Mahjong, Freecell and Mahjong to pass time every now and then. One of the things I like about these games is that you can choose your level of difficulty based on what you believe your ability is, whereas with a game like Mario Brothers, you can’t make it to the next level until you go through the process and defeat the enemy (unless you have cheat codes). I believe this is a reminder that life is lived on levels and sometimes we have the ability to take it to the next level without anything or anybody standing in our way but ourselves. I got to work early and it had already been productive, so I know it will be a #WowGodDay. Just be confident in who you are and Whose you are, and don’t wait for the next level but go ahead and have a TAKE-IT-TO-THE-NEXT-LEVEL TUESDAY!!!

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

