Skip to content

Free Your Mind

January 6, 2017

I remember a guy I dated told me that men only liked women with straight hair after I went natural back in 2002 (yes, I have been natural for a little over 14 years…15 years in August). Ironically I remember having a similar conversation with a friend girl of mine after she said her husband didn’t like her natural hair, so she went back to having it relaxed. I wonder how often we have gotten caught up in other people’s perception of us that we tend to forget who we really are. We allow ourselves to become mentally and emotionally incarcerated, remaining trapped until something or someone comes along to bail us out. Hey, it’s time to fully free ourselves and be all that you were created to be, light, dark, straight hair, kinky hair, tattoos, high heels, rap, hip hop, gospel or country…if it’s you, be you!!! Well, I must admit that I struggled getting out of bed this morning, but I’m still expecting a #WowGodDay. Let’s get ourselves together mentally by accepting and being comfortable with who we are, and in the words of En Vogue, have a FREE-YOUR-MIND FRIDAY!!!

 

horse-tied-to-a-small-chair-thinks-it-cant-walk-around

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

