Skip to content

Terminate the Chase

January 5, 2017

6f3

Last night I watched a few episodes of Tom and Jerry on YouTube until I fell asleep. I’m sure this is no new revelation, but I used to always wonder why Tom just didn’t give up. There is something to be said about his persistence and tenacity, but at the same time, he could have also been chasing after something that he could have actually caught. I guess it’s the same for us too. Why chase what can be replaced? Whether it’s a friendship, a relationship, a job, ministry opportunity, etc. We put so much time, energy and effort into going after things/people when we can use that same time, energy and effort towards something or someone that might actually be better. Well, my morning has already been amazing, so I know it will be a #WowGodDay. Let’s not be like Tom, let’s redirect our energy and have a TERMINATE-THE-CHASE THURSDAY!!!

 

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

