Skip to content

Exactly 1 year ago today! (via timehop.com)

May 15, 2016

http://timehop.com/c/1.ZnV2OjEwMTUzMjY2NjA3NEl37Ky-83K1536VilHJpfQnUiWBne4MBZy3s1rkLInP8J6fFas0CsxjFo6OsABn1Q

Those of you that are watching this video may be like “So what, you broke a board!”. And that’s cool. What you may not know is that I began that journey over 10 years ago, then life happened. Shortly before I was to test for my yellow belt 10 years ago, I was evicted from my apartment AND I lost my job; that started a different journey…of homelessness. Over the years I’ve gained and lost again, but the nagging feeling that I needed to finish what I started wouldn’t let go.

So the tears in this video are tears of release…I FINALLY did it!!! And no matter what it is that you’ve put off because life happened, you can do it too. Do you believe that? I believe it for you!

From → Motivational

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

