Skip to content

I Have A Story to Tell

April 28, 2016

 

I’m sitting here thinking about all of the untold stories. The stories that are buried in the grave along with those that experienced it. The stories that are in a hiding place due to fear, embarrassment and guilt. The stories that were silenced as a result of abandonment and abuse. Rape and molestation? I have a story to tell! Physical, sexual, mental, emotional and verbal abuse? I have a story to tell! Failed suicide attempts? I have a story to tell! Years of unemployment? I have a story to tell! Bankruptcy, repossession, foreclosure, eviction and homelessness? I have a story to tell! Being told that I may have Cancer? I have a story to tell! Being told that I would never talk again? I have a story to tell! Being told that I was too fat, too dark, too ugly and too dumb to ever amount to anything? I have a story to tell!

My hope and prayer is that if YOU have a story to tell (and have been released to tell it), tell it! Don’t allow social media, the church, family, friends or even yourself to serve as a hindrance. Write your own words, sing your own song, choreograph your own dance, and tell your own story! ‪#‎IHaveAStoryToTell‬ ‪#‎IGotWorkToDo‬

162972c11cc0775585fdc82ef5ad454d

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

