Skip to content

Walk Away

April 27, 2016

Not too long ago, Joi and I reminisced about her “terrible threes” (she skipped two). And one such story was when she called herself having a fit in the middle of Kroger because I didn’t buy her some cookies. So what did I do? You guessed it! I walked away and eventually she realized her tantrum didn’t work, and ran to catch up with me while moving on from the whole cookie fiasco.

72b49fa14c55ba9a8aeef128c03a

I’m quickly reminded that when people or situations attempt to throw you off kilter, just walk away…that simple. I’ve been having some amazing days, and I’m expecting today to be a ‪#‎WowGodDay‬. Just know that you don’t have to subscribe to anything that doesn’t serve you positively or with purpose, so give yourself permission to have a WALK AWAY WEDNESDAY!!!

 

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

