Skip to content

Make Do With What Ya Got!!!

April 25, 2016

I used to hate the saying “make a dollar out of fifteen cents” usually because it was indicative that there was a lack and that I had to accept whatever outcome I received. But the older I got and the more experience I gained, it took on a more positive definition and was a call for me to be creative and usually yielded amazing results (though it was still due to a lack). This is just a reminder that the way we perceive and approach our circumstances dictate their outcome. My weekend was stellar at best, and I’m going to keep that going with another ‪#‎WowGodDay‬. Don’t allow your lack to serve as a reminder of what you don’t have, but rather the gifts you possess and have a MAKE-DO-WITH-WHAT-YA-GOT MONDAY!!!

 

20499233_SA

2 Comments
  1. Exactly how I see things as well. When I was younger I let where I come from hold me back from ever accomplishing things. As I got older I started to you use it as my driving force to push further and surely enough I’ve become the man I am today. We have to make the most with the little that we do have!

    Like

    • Wonderful insight!!! It was the same for me, letting where I came from hold me back. Now it has served as a catalyst to bring out those things that have remained hidden for so long. Some would say that I’m late to the party, but I’m right on time. Thank you for your comment and encouragement!

      Like

Leave a Reply

