Skip to content

Don’t Forget About AMY

April 22, 2016

Sad. Angry. Heartbroken. Over a boy who probably could care less about any of them. Sending prayers of comfort and strength to the parents of Amy. And I’m not sure how many girls were involved, but these families are about to lose their daughters in a different way.

I started thinking about my own daughter that’s 14. She is the sweetest. She is intelligent. She doesn’t like fights. Boys like her. Some girls don’t like the fact that certain boys like her. Is this the answer? We are not doing enough to affirm and validate our children enough. They look for love in all the wrong places and sadly think that they can “get away with murder”. When did it get to the point that we don’t value another life so much?

When I was growing up, we used to “fight” by having dance contests or having street races. Now kids are pulling out blades, guns and jumping each other. I can’t even get my thoughts together right now because there is so much I want to say.

I know now more than ever before that the work of Fly Divas is important and I know that God will make a way for me to reach out to girls and young ladies in reminding them of who they are and Whose they are. ‪#‎RIPAmy‬ ‪#‎BeFly‬ ‪#‎FlyDivas‬ www.flydivas.org

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

