Skip to content

Take Time to REST

April 21, 2016

Baking_Bread

 

I don’t know how many of you bake bread, but when I was younger I didn’t understand why the dough had to rest (it was probably my impatience more than anything). Eventually I was told that resting the dough relaxes the gluten so that it’ll become elastic again and you’ll be able to shape the dough the way you want. Just as it is for us, we need to rest and relax physically, mentally, emotionally so that God can shape us the way He wants. My yesterday was beautiful and I’m expecting the same today for a ‪#‎WowGodDay‬. This is simply a reminder that in order to be all that we were created to be, we need to have a TAKE-TIME-TO-REST THURSDAY!!!

From → Motivational

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

