Skip to content

Manage Your Miles

April 4, 2016

It’s no secret that I do a lot of driving, and this weekend was even more since I had to travel out of town. It wasn’t until I was about an exit away from where I live that 2 warning lights popped up on my dashboard; one for gas and one for oil. I knew I needed gas due to the amount of miles I drove, but I was too tired to stop and it was almost midnight. The oil light almost took me by surprise until I looked at my sticker and realized that it was just reminding me to get an oil change. Sometimes we’re going, going, and going so much that we need reminders to take care of ourselves just as my car reminded me that I needed to take care of it. Today I’m simply grateful for life…period, so I know it will be a ‪#‎WowGodDay‬. Let’s not forget that the better we take care of ourselves, the better our bodies will take care of us and have a MANAGE-YOUR-MILES MONDAY!!!

 

take-care-of-your-body

2 Comments
  1. I enjoyed your post you have some great content keep up the good work. I look forward to reading more from you!

    http://jaycolby.com/

    Like

    • I’m trying to become more consistent with blogging, but your work is AMAZING!!! Thank you for sharing such profound insights, and thank you for the encouragement…both are appreciated.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

