Skip to content

Trouble Today, Testimony Tomorrow

March 29, 2016

One of my mentors and I had a “pow wow” last week and at the end of that conversation, she said “I’m excited about your future because you have been trusted with trouble”. While I appreciated her words of affirmation, I must admit that they frustrated me at the same time. Why? Because it was a reminder that trouble is in inevitable; but to Dr. Greene’s point, it also meant that one being trusted with trouble can also be trusted with the testimony. This is just a reminder that what you’re going through now pales in comparison to the blessing you’ll receive later. Having a great morning so far, so I know it’ll be a ‪#‎WowGodDay‬. It may be hard right now, but trust the process and have a TROUBLE-TODAY-TESTIMONY-TOMORROW TUESDAY!!!

 

challenges-are-what-makes-life-interesting-overcoming-them-is-what-makes-life-meaningful-quote-1

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

