Skip to content

Match the Present

March 7, 2016

It wasn’t until I went to put on a top last week that I discovered that my closet contained clothes that were too small. Instead of lying to myself that I was going to fit them in the future or frustrating and forcing myself to get into them now, I’ve resolved that they just need to be given away (Joi scored some cute dresses LOL). Needless to say, we need to take that same approach in life and stop trying to make people, places and situations fit that we’ve outgrown. I’ve had an amazing weekend, so I know it’ll be a #WowGodDay. Just think that we may have conflicts with certain people simply because we’ve outgrown them, so let’s stop trying to make them fit and instead have a MATCH-THE-PRESENT-NOT-THE-PAST MONDAY!!!

image

From → Motivational

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

