Skip to content

Make It Do What It Do

June 29, 2015

I normally don’t listen to the radio on the way to work, but I turned it this morning. And as soon as I turned it on, “My Prerogative” by Bobby Brown was playing. As long as I’ve known this song, the words got me this morning; particularly this part: Everybody’s talkin all this stuff about me/Why don’t they just let me live/I don’t need permission/Make my own decisions/That’s my prerogative. This is just a reminder that you are the only person that can live your life…so, live it! I had a great weekend, and I’m looking forward to a ‪#‎WowGodDay‬. Don’t become bogged down with the opinions of others, instead have a MAKE-IT-DO-WHAT-IT-DO MONDAY!!!

do-your-thing

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

