Skip to content

Take Time to Listen

October 14, 2014

*singing* I can see clearly now the rain is gone (well not really)…WHEW!!! Was on my way to work this morning and of course there was traffic, especially since the weather is bad. So I stopped at Kroger to pick up some tuna and fruit for the remainder of the week. I was in line, but apparently the lady before me needed that time during her transaction to vent. Though I was in a rush, I smiled as she left; and half way through my transaction, it became apparent that my cashier needed to vent. This is just a gentle reminder that we simply need to take time listen; you never know what someone is going through. Despite the weather and this horrible traffic, it promises to be a‪#‎WowGodDay‬. Let’s not dismiss someone’s need to talk and have a TAKE-TIME-TO-LISTEN TUESDAY!!!

time_01817b33ade043afbeb8af299b0b310f

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

