Skip to content

Prayer for my Mommy…

September 26, 2014

My Mommy is on her way to have an emergency double amputation due to complications from MS…please pray WITH me!!!

Mommy

Father God, I come to you right now with joy on my heart and praise on my lips. Lord, you saw fit to bless me by allowing me to see another day, and for that I am grateful. Lord, I ask if there is anything that I’ve said, didn’t say, have done, or didn’t do that has caused me to sin, that you forgive me right now and throw it into the sea of forgetfulness remembering it no more. For I come right now with a daughter’s heart, lifting up my Mother to you asking for a manifestation of your healing power to go forth into the operating room at St. Vincent. In Exodus 23:25, you tell us to “Worship the Lord your God, and his blessing will be on your food and water. I will take away sickness from among you”. So I stand on your Word and plead the blood of Jesus over her and everyone that is assigned to her seeing about her car. Lord, guide the surgeon, and make his vision clear, his hands steady, his heart full of compassion and his mind overflowing with knowledge yet he be guided by wisdom. Lord, touch every nurse and attendant that is there and saturate that place with your Spirit. For I come with the power and the authority that has been given to me, by the shed blood of Jesus on the cross, binding and rebuking every plot, plan, scheme, trick or trap that the enemy has dispatched to thwart a successful surgery. And Lord,I loose your Holy Spirit to have thine on way like never before, that even through this You will get the glory and someone’s life may be changed. Lord, send a peace, a calm and a joy to those of us that love and care for her dearly. Me and my brother call her mother, Joi calls her Nana her siblings call her sister and many call her friend. Lord, give us the strength and the comfort to be what she needs us to be in the days, weeks, months and years ahead. And Lord, when it is over, let there be healing to take place. Let her body experience a complete healing and full recovery that her quality of life may significantly improve. Because I am reminded in Isaiah 53:4-5 that “Surely he took up our infirmities and carried our sorrows, yet we considered him stricken by God, smitten by him, and afflicted. But he was pierced for our transgressions, he was crushed for our iniquities; the punishment that brought us peace was upon him, and by his wounds we are healed.”. Heal Lord, in the mighty and matchless name of Jesus!!! Yet through it all, I will be sure to give you the honor, the praise and the glory that You are so worthy of. And it is in the most precious and powerful name of Jesus I pray…AMEN!!!
Mommy, I am praying for you…

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

