Skip to content

Flip the Switch

September 19, 2014

I was drying my hair after my daily morning shower (gotta have a fresh press for tonight), and all of a sudden the hairdryer stopped. Apparently my dryer was too hot and I overloaded the circuit causing the breaker to trip. Technically speaking, a breaker tripping is a result of a circuit having more of an electrical load than it is supposed to have. Because of this, I had to go downstairs to the breaker box and flip the switch to have power again. Yep, that’s the kind of week I’ve had…I was so overloaded and overwhelmed that I was “tripping” and was truthfully near my breaking point (grateful for those that allowed me to vent without judgment). I had to flip the switch through constant prayer, some fasting and being deep in the Word to regain my power. It’s the end of the week, so I know it’ll be a #WowGodDay. Let’s get our power back when we’re overloaded by having a FLIP-THE-SWITCH FRIDAY!!!

p_SCW_006_03

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

