Skip to content

Thirsty

September 4, 2014

Growing up, using the word “thirsty” to describe yourself or another person referred to wanting an alcoholic drink. Nowadays, describing someone as “thirsty” means that they are desperate…especially as it relates to the opposite sex. Though both have a negative connotation, it still boils down to one thing: desire. Personally, I must take a hard look and ask myself “Are you thirsty?”. Am I thirsty enough for my dreams and goals to set aside time to make them happen? Am I thirsty enough for the mission and ministry God has given me that I won’t allow distractions to overtake me? Am I thirsty enough to see my legacy lived that I consistently pour into my daughter mentally, emotionally and spiritually? I must admit that in some areas I’ve simply just wet my whistle, and in others I’ve made no room for dehydration. I woke up early because I’m expecting another #WowGodDay. Today let’s take a look at what we desire and have a THIRSTY THURSDAY!!! #AreYouThirsty?!?!?!?

Thirsty_original

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

