Skip to content

Where You Are, Not Where You’ve Been

August 13, 2014

Last night while enjoying our ice cream, Joi told me that she was proud of herself. I asked her why, and she said that she was proud of herself because she no longer lives in the past. She proceeded to tell me that she realized that staying stuck in the past signifies where she was and not where she is or going. Indeed, if we continue to dwell on yesterday, we don’t allow ourselves to enjoy today or tomorrow. And for myself, sometimes it’s others that attempt to keep you stuck in the past; for them, it’s better to leave them in the past too. Had to fight traffic to get to work, but I’m expecting another #WowGodDay. Let’s not dwell on the past so that we can enjoy a WHERE-YOU-ARE-NOT-WHERE-YOU’VE-BEEN WEDNESDAY!!! * AFFIRMATION: I am not defined by my past, but refined by it so that I may live out my purpose*

image23

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

