Skip to content

Focus On the Destination

August 1, 2014

When it was time to leave work yesterday, I discovered I couldn’t find my keys. I looked everywhere and backtracked, only to find them stashed away in a drawer behind my vitamins. Needless to say, by the time I found them, I was 30 minutes behind schedule and had to be somewhere at a certain time. I eventually got to my destination and immediately upon my arrival, I ran into someone I met a while back who unbeknownst to me, had a blessing for me. I got to thinking that if I had gotten so frustrated with misplacing my keys and fighting traffic, I wouldn’t have gone to the event and could’ve forfeit my blessing. It pretty much made clearer the statement that “everything happens for a reason and in God’s time”; and I’m thoroughly convinced that when we’re focused on our destination…stumbling blocks become stepping stones, obstacles become opportunities and tests become testimonies. Today will certainly be a #WowGodDay because it’s the start of an amazing weekend. Let’s forget about why things happen (because they serve as distractions) and just go with the flow to have a FOCUS-ON-THE-DESTINATION(DESTINY) FRIDAY!!!

i-lost-my-car-keys-san-antonio

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

