Skip to content

Wrong Way – Right Place

July 23, 2014

Yesterday morning, I was out delivering our class catalogs in various areas. One particular area I wasn’t familiar with, so I put the address in my GPS. The directions took me through a golf-course subdivision to get to the desired designation, but I noticed crossing a street that I previously passed and wondered why I couldn’t take that one street the whole way. Well I arrived to my destination and they were closed, so I went to deliver in the area near the beginning point until they opened. Once again I put the address in and this time the GPS took me on a shorter route along the street I assumed I should’ve taken the first time, however I realized that I wouldn’t have seen those beautiful houses if I did. Such as it is with us, sometimes in life we feel like we’re going in the wrong direction, but oftentimes the detour is carefully orchestrated by God so that we can get a glimpse of our future. Today has already started off lovely, so I know it’ll be another #WowGodDay. Let’s consider the purpose behind the direction we’re going in and have a WRONG-WAY-RIGHT-PLACE WEDNESDAY!!! #ReallyTheRightWayJustNotOurWay

17legb9jh3g1zjpg

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

