Skip to content

Model Your Life

July 21, 2014

I always find it slightly amusing and shocking, yet humbling when someone asks me if I’m a model. Whether fashion, makeup, plus-sized or a size zero, models to me exuded an overwhelming confidence and assurance in their look and my struggles with low self-esteem didn’t qualify me to be such. However when I consider that a “model” is a representation of something much larger, I’m definitely a “model”. I can never fully represent my life’s testimonies, but they are captured in pictures (gives new meaning to wearing your emotions on your sleeve). So when someone asks me if I’m a model I can say yes because I’m modeling peace, joy, strength and the depth of love God has for me. Though the weather is bad and the traffic is worse, I’m expecting a #WowGodDay. Let’s consider what we represent when people see us and have a MODEL-YOUR-LIFE MONDAY!!! #IDoNotLookLikeWhatI’veBeenThrough

526642_10151616190165575_1056014243_n

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

