Skip to content

Who We Are

June 4, 2014

Like I do every morning, I wash my hands as part of the hygiene process to start my day. I was washing my hands, but noticed there wasn’t a lather. I forgot that I poured the hand sanitizer refill into one of my old soap bottles when I ran out. No matter how much I wanted the contents in the bottle to be soap, it was clearly hands sanitizer and will remain hand sanitizer. As the world mourns the loss of a poetic great in the person of Maya Angelou, I’m reminded of one of her most famous quotes “When people show you who they are, believe them”. We all are who, what, why and how we are and no matter how much others try to change that, we won’t. Today promises to be a #WowGodDay and I’m grateful. It’s incumbent upon us to accept ourselves even if others don’t and have a WHO-WE-ARE WEDNESDAY!!!soap-bottle-hi

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

