Skip to content

Thirst No More

May 29, 2014

Yesterday I encountered THE WORST headache. My blood pressure was okay and I didn’t eat anything out of the ordinary. Matter of fact, I thought it was a hungry headache…so I ate, but the headache got worse. Well come to find out, I was slightly dehydrated. Having been dehydrated before, I should have been privy to the symptoms but was caught off guard. Either way, the pain simply meant I was thirsty not hungry. Sometimes we can want something so bad that we substitute it. We substitute sex for love, unhealthy associations for companionship, religion for relationship, etc.

Image

Well today will certainly be another #WowGodDay and I’m excited about it. Let’s not cause ourselves unnecessary pain so that we can have a THIRST-NO-MORE THURSDAY!!!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

