Skip to content

Weld Well to be Well

May 21, 2014

I had to get up extra early because I had a maintenance class starting today and I wanted to be there to speak with the instructor prior to class starting. While waiting, I noticed a couple of posters on the wall and one of them was entitled “Why Welds Crack”. I was immediately intrigued because it gave possible causes and possible cures. For those of you that may not know, welding is a fabrication process that joins single pieces of metal or thermoplastic into a whole. I immediately took notice that one cause of a particular crack is high stress levels.

Image

I had to chuckle to myself because this proved yet again that stress can cause something or someone to fall apart. This is simply a reminder that though things need to get done and we have a lot on our plates, we must practice self-care. Today will be another ‪#‎WowGodDay‬ and I’m glad about it. Let’s be intentional about our life process and have a WELD-WELL-TO-BE-WELL WEDNESDAY!!!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

