Skip to content

Make it New

May 5, 2014

Over the weekend Joi broke one of my glasses. Well needless to say, I didn’t know there was a broken glass until I heard her scream. Apparently she cut her hand on the glass trying to pick it up and put it back together so that I wouldn’t find out (typical kid right?). After putting bandages on her, I showed her how to get all the glass up without getting cut and discard it fully. She asked me why I threw it away instead of trying to put it together. I explained to her that it’s simpler to buy another glass than to hurt ourselves trying to put that one together. Such as it is with many of us, we do more damage trying to put together something broken than allowing God to give us something new. Today will surely be a #WowGodDay because I’m expecting it to be so. Though it’s easier said than done most times (I’m a witness), let’s discard of what’s broken and have a MAKE-IT-NEW MONDAY!!!

brokenglass

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

