Skip to content

Make the Turn

April 28, 2014

London Olympics Athletics Women

I ran one track meet during my high school years (clearly not my gift, talent or calling…soooooo I remained a manager), but I love the sport overall. The events that always got me excited were the sprints and relays; and out of those, it was the 4 X 100 that was my favorite. During practice, and especially during the meets, one of the most crucial portions was the last turn right before the straightaway that leads to the finish line. Such as it is with us, because though this race may seem hard and grueling we have to make the turn so that we can see the finish line. Though I’ve been sitting in traffic for over an hour, I’m expecting another #WowGodDay. The baton is in our hands and now (STICK!!!) it’s time to finish the race, so let’s have a MAKE-THE-TURN MONDAY!!! #ISeeTheFinishLine — feeling inspired.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

