Skip to content

Take the Long Route

April 17, 2014

two-paths

When I take trips or have to travel somewhere I’m unfamiliar with, I heavily rely on either my GPS or Mapquest. I always find it interesting that when I compare the shortest route to the longest route, though the miles may be different, the amount of time to get there is essentially the same. What the GPS or Mapquest doesn’t fully articulate is that there will be slow drivers in the fast lane, rubberneckers looking at the fender bender that just occurred and semi-trucks that pull into your lane with no warning. Such as it is with our lives, it would be ideal to take the shortest route many times, but taking the longer route may actually help us avoid unnecessary chaos. I can’t put into words how wonderful today has already started off, so I know it’ll be another #WowGodDay. Let’s remember that it doesn’t quite matter how we get there, provided that we reach our destination and have a TAKE-THE-LONGEST-ROUTE THURSDAY!!! #BeautifulSceneryWhenTakingTheLongestRoute

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

