Skip to content

More Than A Notion

August 26, 2013

I have a mentor that always uses the phrase “It’s more than a notion” whenever there are things that occurs in my life that seem too unreal. It wasn’t until I understood what a “notion” was, that I got why she said it. A notion is an individual’s conception of something known. Wow! She WAS right. When chaos is all around me, I’m limited in my mind of the who, what, when, where, why and how I’m going to make it through, but God knows all. Let us be reminded that though it may appear that there’s no way that we can get through whatever we’re going through, God already has an expected end for us and things will work out for our good. Period. As for me, I’m still basking in God’s presence at the opportunity to serve as His mouthpiece yesterday (thank you Pastor Myron A. Deas and the Alexander Memorial AME Church family) and closing out my daughter’s birthday celebration on such a high note! It will surely be another #WowGod day, so join me and make it a MORE-THAN-A-NOTION MONDAY!!!

20130826-090322.jpg

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

